Follow

Groups: How to Organize Projects & People into Custom Groups

Quick reference: navigation guide

Custom groups allow you to organize and view your projects and people into custom folders. Projects in custom groups will stay on your project's list, even if paid for or deleted. Removing them from all custom groups will also remove them from your projects list.


Creating a custom project group:

1) Click the check box next to the title of the project in the List Rail.

2) Click the "Selection Options" menu drop down, then point to the "Add to Group" menu option. Select the "New Group" menu option.

3) Double click the "Untitled Group" folder which will be created in the Folder Rail. Enter the new name of the folder. The selected project(s) will displayed in this folder.

 

Adding a project to an existing custom group:

1) Click the check box next to the title of the project in the List Rail.

2) Click the "Selection Options" menu drop down, then point to the "Add to Group" menu option. Select the group name you wish to add this project to.

 

Removing a project from an existing custom group:

1) Click the check box next to the title of the project in the List Rail.

2) Click the "Selection Options" menu drop down, then point to the "Remove from Group" menu option. Select the group name you wish to remove this project from. The project may continue to be displayed in different custom groups.


Removing a custom group:

1) Point to the group name in the Folder list. An "X" will be displayed to the left of the group name. Click the "X".

2) The group is deleted. Any projects displayed in this group will continue to exist and are not deleted.

 

Creating a custom group of People:

1) Click "People" in the folder list. Click the check box next to the person in the List Rail.

2) Click the "Selection Options" menu drop down, then point to the "Add to Group" menu option. Select the "New Group" menu option.

3) Double click the "Untitled Group" folder which will be created in the Folder Rail. Enter the new name of the folder. The selected project will be displayed in this folder now.

 

Adding a person to an existing custom group:

1) Click "People" in the folder list. Click the check box next to the person in the List Rail.

2) Click the "Selection Options" menu drop down, then point to the "Add to Group" menu option. Select the group name you wish to add this person to.

 

Removing a person from an existing custom group:

1) Click "People" in the folder list. Click the check box next to the person in the List Rail.

2) Click the "Selection Options" menu drop down, then point to the "Remove from Group" menu option. Select the group name you wish to remove this person from. The person may continue to be displayed in different custom groups.


Removing a custom group:

1) Point to the group name in the Folder list. An "X" will be displayed to the left of the group name. Click the "X".

2) The group is deleted. Any projects displayed in this group will continue to exist and are not deleted.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Article is closed for comments.